h1

Book Review Time!

May 10, 2012

The following book review is written by Maddy O’Malley, and eighth-grade student and voracious reader.

Do you like action, suspense, romance, and most of all, a good conflict or plot? If you answered yes to all of these questions then Blood Rose is the book for you. Filled with action packed suspense and heart thrilling romance, this book will make your heart skip a beat until you get to the end of page 406. Andrea Cremer has out done herself in her ending to the trilogy of the Night Shade series.

Surrounded by an upcoming war and two boys who both adore her and fight for her, Calla doesn’t know what to do. Calla is the main character and the alpha in her group. She is very strong and also very kind. All Calla wants is what is best for her pack. She puts her love aside and focuses on the battle ahead. But when the battle is over, what does Calla do?

I enjoyed this book very much. It kept me hanging on to my seat with each page I turned. I just couldn’t put it down no matter how hard I tried.  I promise you Andrea Cremer won’t disappoint.

So? What are you waiting for? Get off the computer and go buy this book!!! (but make sure you read the first two books if you haven’t done so already.)

Leave a comment