h1

Word of the Year

January 6, 2014

Last year, my word of the year was BE. My friends and I do this annually: pick a word to carry us through the year. Of all my words, BE was the most elusive. I’m not sure why. Usually, I reflect during the holidays and am able to see how and when the word guided my direction. But 2013 was tough to tell.

At any rate, it’s now 2014 and time to move on.

Word of the year?

Grace.

The phrase: riding the currents of grace, comes to mind, although in reality, I’m puzzled by the word grace. I’m not exactly sure what it means. The dictionary has its definitions: elegance, blessing, kindness, refinement: all lovely words. But something tells me grace means more—I’m just not sure what. That’s why I’ve chosen it. A word of the year guides us in surprising directions. The mystery is part of the adventure.

What’s your word?

One comment

  1. Present- as in being present. Too much technology, too many distractions, even my beloved camera keeps me from being fully present in the moment.



Leave a Reply

